rubbernipple

Who the fuck is Luther Blissett?

You almost certainly won’t care about any of this.

leave a comment »

I had such vivid dreams last night that I didn’t get much proper rest from my sleep.

Anyway, that’s by the by… …yesterday I rewatched a documentary on a girl who had had surgery on her face to remove a huge growth which was destroying her features and stopping her from being able to eat or even breath properly. She was flown from Haiti to Miami for an emergency operation paid for by a charity. By coincidence the first name of the doctor was ‘Jesus’. The girl’s massively religious mother naturally interpreted this to be a sign that God was closely involved, and so it was all prayers and hand-waving and shouts of hallelujah etc.

Her father and sisters were flown in to join her in America after a few days, and the camera showed him with two his two other daughters in the car on the way to the hospital. It was clear that he loved his family and that they were among his main reasons for living. As I watched this, I understood that my own genetic make-up heavily predisposed me to want the same thing.

Written by rubbernipple

July 18, 2011 at 8:07 pm

Posted in my own writing

Leave a Reply

